Like you’ve never, before…

Dream like it’s the only place to go.
Wake, like you’ve reached.
Sing, as if that’s all you do.
Dance, the rhythm’s flowing from you.
Love. Each moment, you can.
Be the hero. You’re the only one.
Maybe, the villain. It IS such fun.
Box, pummel, strike, slap.
Zip, zoom, zonk and zap.
Remember those secrets.
Now tell them ALL.

Sigh. You know, I’m happy.
I can do them all.
I do. Honest.

You see, I read ’em books.
And they let me.

πŸ˜†

funny-quote-reading-books

 

19 June, 2013

I’ve been reading some fantastic reviews and anecdotes, here, from non-fiction to descriptions of Libraries and the love of reading πŸ™‚ That reminded me of this rather silly write, from last year, written at the beginning of Reading Week. I’d like to think that anyone who reads, or listens to audio books, must be blessed, so as to live as many lives as one wants πŸ™‚ And thank you immensely, to all the BookEnders for the zing and zest I’m re-discovering in my own reading πŸ™‚ This is also posted here.(click)

30 May, 2014

Usha Pisharody is a learner who pretends to be a Teacher; she’s a dreamer, a rambler and absolutely in love with the quest of the quixotic in life πŸ™‚ She firmly believes that ‘Love does not make the world go round; Love is what makes the ride worthwhile!”- more of her rambles can be found at A Quest on Overdrive…

8 thoughts on “Like you’ve never, before…

    • I know, Hrishi πŸ™‚ Thank you!
      In fact the entire quotation was laid out in a comment, along with a post on FB. I dont have the energy to look for it now, but will certainly hunt it down and show you the joy with which it was shared, by a former student! Someone who did not read much back in school, and now does, so very very much! Heartening!

You were saying...

